Contact information for Meeting Clerks & Worship Group Conveners

For additional information on monthly meetings and worship groups, use the “Meetings & WGs” tab.

Before you use the following information to send out e-mails, you will need to replace the “at” with “@”. Also note that Monthly Meeting clerks and Conveners of Worship Groups can send e-mail messages to a current e-mail list of all monthly meeting clerks and worship group conveners. You can also send the e-mail to the LEYM Worker requesting that he or she send it out.

The information below was last updated in November of 2022. Contact the Database Manager for more up-to-date information.

Meeting or WG Office Name Phone Email
Akron Monthly Meeting Clerk Janet Dando 330 666-7222 dandojanet4 at gmail.com
Ann Arbor Monthly Meeting Clerk Kevin Miller 734 973-1908 clerks at annarborfriends.org
Athens Monthly Meeting Clerk Peggy Gish   peggygish at gmail.com
Birmingham Monthly Meeting Co-Clerk Harriet Greenwood   hlgreenwood4 at gmail.com
Broadmead Monthly Meeting Clerk Mary Igoe Meyers 419 867-9727 migoemeyers at gmail.com
Cleveland Monthly Meeting Clerk Jim Brinza 216 849-5039 jbrinza07 at aol.com
Delaware Monthly Meeting Clerk Steve Semmler 614 901-0322 semmlerkd at yahoo.com
Detroit Monthly Meeting Co-Clerk Mike Kelly and Cristin Graham (co-clerks)  734 834-5136 Mike Kelly crmnkelly at yahoo.com
Cristin Graham crisgraham at iCloud.com
Erie Worship Group Co-Convener Linda Williams 814 825-2183 desertplumpt9 at aol.com
Erie Worship Group Co-Convener Clemence Ravacon Mershon 814 587-3479 andre14 at earthlink.net
Grand Rapids Monthly Meeting Clerk Patricia Pennell 616 891-8817 patricia.pennell at gmail.com
Granville Monthly Meeting Clerk Jessica Rettig 740 587-9847 rettig at denison.edu
Green Pastures Quarterly Meeting Co-Clerk Kevin Miller   kevinfmiller at gmail.com
Green Pastures Quarterly Meeting Co-Clerk Maryann Concannon   anandiyogi at comcast.net
Holland Monthly Meeting Clerk Larry Dickie 269 857-4694 lawrencedickie at gmail.com
Indiana Worship Group Convener Yolanda Broad 724 463-9827 ybroad1326 at earthlink.net
Kalamazoo Monthly Meeting Co-Clerk Mark Donovan   markdonovan at chartermi.net
Kalamazoo Monthly Meeting Co-Clerk Raelyn Joyce   raejoyce10 at gmail.com
Kent Monthly Meeting Clerk Barb Warrington 330 342-3503 bjwarrington at windstream.net
Manitou Worship Group Co-Convener Penny Herd 231 352-4470 herdwho at gmail.com
Manitou Worship Group Co-Convener Robert Foulkes 231 256-9351 robert at timbersmart.com
Mid-Ohio Valley Monthly Meeting Clerk Jean Ambrose 304 679-3970 jeanambrose8 at gmail.com
North Columbus Monthly Meeting Clerk Susan Towner-Larsen 614 620-3588 northcolumbusfriends at gmail.com
Oberlin Monthly Meeting Co-Clerk Elizabeth Hole   eliz.hole at gmail.com
Oberlin Monthly Meeting Co-Clerk Ann Francis   francis.annm at gmail.com
Pine River Worship Group Convener Laura Gourlay   lauragourlay at hotmail.com
Pittsburgh Monthly Meeting Co-Clerk Richard Shaw 412 719-8031 pfmclerks at gmail.com
Red Cedar Monthly Meeting Clerk Jack Smith   jsmith at msu.edu
Somerset Worship Group Co-Convener Carol Famariss 814 443-3010 c_famariss at hotmail.com
Somerset Worship Group Co-Convener Brenda Benner 412 661-1529 blbenner66 at hotmail.com
Tustin Worship Group Convener Mitzi Ruswick 231 829-3440 pinecreekprints at hotmail.com
Waysmeet Worship Group Convener Paula Deming 614 846-7459 pdeming3506 at wowway.com
Wooster Monthly Meeting Clerk Dorothy Stratton   dstratto at ashland.edu

LEYM on Social Media

FCNL is seeking applications for their 2023-2024 Young Adult Program Assistants. Apply by Feb 10. Work as full-time staff members of FCNL from Summer 2023 to Summer 2024 and build expertise in advocacy from a public interest perspective.
https://apply.workable.com/friendscommittee/j/C6399D659C/

Free workshop w Friends Peace Teams West Papua/Phillipines on the Power of Goodness. The Fri Dec 9 6:30pm workshop will explore stories from around the world of how people reacted peacefully + nonviolently when others threatened or hurt them. See https://friendspeaceteams.org/pog-new-girl/

Engaging with conflict and challenging hate: Toolkit for action is the title of a really insightful guide put together by British Friends. While it draws in examples from the UK, the lessons are applicable well beyond it. https://www.quaker.org.uk/blog/engaging-with-conflict-a-toolkit-for-difficult-times

Pendle Hill has a number of job openings https://quakerfahe.com/2022/11/05/pendle-hill-hiring-for-office-and-hand-on-roles/

Want to attend this year's Annual Meeting and Quaker Public Policy Institute but not sure you can make it to D.C.? Join us online! You've got until Nov. 9 to register, so please don't delay! #peace #justice #advocacy https://act.fcnl.org/survey/virtual-annual-meeting-2022/?source=fcnlwebnav

Load More...

Related Organizations

  • American Friends Service Committee - afsc.org
  • Friends Committee on National Legislation - fcnl.org
  • Friends General Conference - fgcquaker.org
  • Friends World Committee for Consultation: Section of the Americas - fwccamericas.org
  • Friends World Committee for Consultation: World Office - fwcc.world
  • Right Sharing of World Resources - rswr.org