LEYM Officers, Committee Members, & Representatives Final Slate, June 18, 2023

Officers

Role Name & Meeting Year of Service End Year
Presiding Clerk ExC Susan Loucks, Pittsburgh 4 2024
Assistant Clerk ExC TBD
Recording Clerk ExC Peggy Daub, Ann Arbor 1 2026
Treasurer ExC Tom Kangas, North Columbus 5 2024

Communications and Other Workers

Bulletin Editor Su Penn, Red Cedar 1 2024
Annual Records Editor (appointed by Publications & Archives) Elise Yoder, Pittsburgh 3 2024
Meeting Workers (contracted by presiding clerk)
Database Manager Donna Lueke, Broadmead 1 2024
Digital Communications Facilitator Bill Warters, Birmingham 5 2024
Bookstore Valerie Groszmann, Kalamazoo 20 2024

Committees

Advancement & Outreach

of Members: 6 Years of Term: 3
Joseph Mills, Kalamazoo, Clerk ExC 3 2024
Stephanie Charlot, Red Cedar 1 2026
Susan Hartman, Ann Arbor 1 2026
Barbara LeSage, North Columbus 1 2026 OPEN
OPEN

Earthcare

This committee is dormant. No nominations were made.

Finance

of Members: 3 Years of Term: 3 Joann Neuroth, Red Cedar, Clerk ExC 6 2024 Ellen Barnes, Birmingham 3 2024 Aran Reinhart, Broadmead 2 2025 Treasurer serves ex officio.

Ministry & Nurture

of Members: 6 + 1 rep. from each monthly meeting Flo Friender, Kalamazoo, Co-Clerk ExC 2 2025 Valerie Groszmann, Kalamazoo, Co-Clerk ExC 2 2025 Shelley Kotz, Broadmead 6 2024 Ellerie Brownfain, Birmingham 2 2025 Cathy Clifford, Red Cedar 1 2025 Mark Hoover, Ann Arbor 1 2025

Nominating

of Members: 6, appointed by YM through Naming Committee.

Years of Term: 3 Rick Adams, North Columbus 3 2023 Winifred Covintree, Birmingham 3 2023 Stephanie Charlot, Red Cedar 2 2023 OPEN OPEN

Peace & Justice

This committee is dormant. No nominations were made.

Publications & Archives

of Members: 4 Years of Term: 3
Jeff Cooper, Ann Arbor, Clerk ExC 1 2026
Peggy Daub, Ann Arbor 4 2025
Bob Roehm, North Columbus 5 2024
Rosemary Coffey, Pittsburgh 5 2025 OPEN
OPEN
Digital Communications Facilitator and Bulletin Editors serve ex officio.

Note: The Annual Meeting Planning Committee consists of the following three committees.

Adult & Family Program

of Members: 6 Years of Term: 3 Clémence Ravaçon-Mershon, Erie WG, Clerk ExC 2 2025 Greg Mott, Broadmead 2 2025 OPEN OPEN OPEN OPEN

Arrangements & Site

of Members: 6 Years of Term: 3
Jon Sommer, Broadmead, Clerk ExC 13 2025
Bill Warters, Birmingham 5 2024
Mike Hinshaw, Wooster 2 2025
Sally Weaver Sommer, Broadmead 8 2025
Mary Igoe Meyers, Broadmead 8 2025
Janet Dando, Akron 1 2025
Registrar (selected by committee): Sally Weaver Sommer

Youth & Children Program

of Members: 12-16 Years of Term: 2 (Clerk only)
Diane Mott, Broadmead, Clerk ExC 1 2025
Erika Smith, Detroit, Asst. Clerk 2 2024
Ellerie Brownfain, Birmingham (Fall Retreat assistant)
Jonah Brownfain, Birmingham
Cathy Clifford, Red Cedar
Cristin Graham, Detroit
Lee Monroe, Wooster

Representatives to Other Quaker Organizations Year of Service End Year

AFSC Corporation

Bill Warters, Birmingham 6 2024 Paul Helbling, Broadmead 5 2025 Kathleen Helbling, Broadmead 5 2025 OPEN

FCNL General Committee (3-year terms, limited to two consecutive terms) John Deikis, Ann Arbor

4 2026 John Howell, Athens 8 2025 Wink Covintree, Birmingham 1 2026 Michael Fuson, Granville 1 2026

FGC Central Committee (3-year terms, limited to two consecutive terms) (LEYM

Reps appoint Rep to FGC Executive Committee) Ellerie Brownfain, Birmingham 2 2025 Brad Shaw, Red Cedar 2 2025 Rick Adams, North Columbus 1 2026

FWCC (3-year terms)

Ellerie Brownfain, Birmingham 3 2024 Clémence Ravaçon-Mershon 3 2024 OPEN OPEN

FLGBTQC

Nancy Reeves, Cleveland 9 2024

Olney Friends School

Ellerie Brownfain, Birmingham 5 2025 Greg Mott, Broadmead 2 2025

Quaker Earthcare Witness

Richard Tucker, Ann Arbor 2 2025

Friends Peace Teams

Don Buckingham, North Columbus 1